

BFMAT Board and Committees Attendance 2022-23

Board of Trustees

Trustees	Meetings Attended	Out of Possible
Stuart Stanley, Chair	7	7
Eileen Hartley, Vice-Chair	5	7
Lorraine Gearing	6	7
Kevin Grindley	4	7
Daniel Gutteridge	5	7
Ulysses Lyons, CEO	7	7
Norman MacDonald	5	7
Harminder Bains (appointed 29 March 2023)	3	4
Paul Kendrick (appointed 29 March 2023)	4	4
Elizabeth Bunn (appointed 29 March 2023)	3	4
David Shaun Hides (appointed 29 March 2023)	4	4
Kate Quantrell (resigned 28 March 2023)	3	3
Obinna Okwuadigbo (resigned 5 October 2022)	1	1

Finance and Audit Committee

Trustees & Independent Member	Meetings Attended	
Daniel Gutteridge, Interim Chair	7	7
Norman MacDonald	6	7
Paul Kendrick (appointed 29 March 2023)	2	2
Louise Tweedie (Independent Member)	6	7

Search and Governance Committee

Trustees	Meetings Attended	
Stuart Stanley, Chair	4	4
Eileen Hartley	4	4
Kevin Grindley	3	4
Ulysses Lyons	4	4

Executive Performance and Remuneration Committee

Trustees	Meetings Attended	
Eileen Hartley, Chair	1	1
Lorraine Gearing	0	1
Stuart Stanley	1	1
Daniel Gutteridge	1	1



Student Development Committee

Trustees	Meetings Attended	
Kevin Grindley, Interim Chair	1	1
Ulysses Lyons	1	1
Elizabeth Bunn	1	1
David Shaun Hides	0	1
Harminder Bains	1	1
LGB Governors		
lan Turner, Bilborough	1	1
Rebecca Khanna, KE6	1	1

LGB at King Edward VI College, 2022-23

Governors	Meetings Attended	Out of Possible
Jacqui Clements, Chair	6	7
Leanne de Main, Joint Vice-Chair (resigned 15 July 2023)	1	7
Rebecca Khanna, Joint Vice-Chair	6	7
William Rupp	7	7
David Butcher	7	7
Elizabeth Cutter	7	7
Lindsey Evans	3	7
Sam Powell	7	7
Cameron Dwyer	2	7
Stuart Noss	6	7
Jayden Monga (appointed 15 November 2022)	2	5
Sarah Baker (appointed 13 January 2023)	3	5
Abu Malek (appointed 10 May 2023)	1	2
Bhim Saru (appointed 10 May 2023)	2	2
Guy MacGregor-Devlin (resigned 8 November 2023)	1	1
Kate Philipps (resigned 31 August 2023)	6	7
Mark Crook (resigned 28 September 2023)	2	7



LGB at Bilborough College, 2022-23

Governors	Meetings Attended	Out of Possible
Nicola Harrold, Chair	6	6
Shiv Nand, Vice Chair	6	6
Shanine Fasasi	4	6
Sheilagh Resnick	5	6
Sarah Whitney	3	6
David Shaw	5	6
Christopher Hulse	5	6
Kate Simpson (appointed 4 October 2022)	5	5
lan Turner (appointed 28 November 2022)	4	4
Uwe Vinkemeier (appointed 12 January 2023)	4	4
Alan Simpson (appointed 12 January 2023)	3	4
Vanessa Simpson (appointed 12 January 2023)	3	3
Sarra Jenkins (appointed 27 June 2023)	0	0
Samuel Onwuteaka (appointed 26 June 2023)	1	1
Mustafa Abdulsalam (appointed 26 June 2023	1	1
Annoushka Bold (resigned 13 October 2022)	1	1
Scott Cowie (resigned 18 September 2023)	3	6
Zameer Syed (resigned 13 March 2023)	2	3
Claire Stone (resigned 20 March 2023)	2	4
Laaibah Amjad (term finished 20 June 2023)	0	6
Jenna Ghattaora (term finished 20 June 2023)	1	6

LGB at Gateway College, 2022-23

Governors	Meetings Attended	Out of Possible
John Kirk, Chair	4	7
Nathan Smith, Vice-Chair	4	7
Nelista Cuffy	6	7
James Bagley	7	7
Patricia Hamer	5	7
Steven Lockwood	4	7
Muskan Patel	2	7
Nadia Hussain	1	7
Sadik Karolia	7	7
Christine Page	6	7
Gufran Usmani	6	7
Saiyaf Zulfecar (appointed 6 January 2023)	4	5
Imran Khan (appointed 30 January 2023)	3	4
Scott Matthews (resigned 14 March 2023)	2	3
Charlotte Cassells (resigned 7 October 2023)	1	7